Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff

Matt AernieDr. Matt Aernie

Assistant Prof. of
Biblical Studies; 
Advisor of Christian
Ministries

Office: 205-970-9234
Fax: 205-970-9207
maernie@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

<Travis CoblentzDr. Travis Coblentz

Assistant Professor of Philosophy and Apologetics; Advisor of Christian Thought and History

Office: 205-970-9227
Fax: 205-970-9207
tcoblentz@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

Thomas EasterwoodDr. Thomas Easterwood

Professor of Science; 
Advisor of Biology

Office: 205-970-9252
Fax: 205-970-9207
teasterwood@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

Laura EnglishDr. Laura English

Associate Professor and Advisor
of Counseling Ministries

Office: 205-970-9236
Fax: 205-970-9207
lenglish@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

Dr. Lynn Gannett-Malick

Chair, Department of Education; Associate Professor and Advisor of Elementary Education, Children’s Ministries, and Educational Ministries

Office: 205-970-9218
Fax: 205-970-9207
lynngm@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

Donald-E-HartleyDr. Donald E. Hartley

Assistant Professor and Advisor of
Biblical Studies 

Office: 205-970-9237
Fax: 205-970-9207
dhartley@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

Hugh HuguleyDr. Hugh Huguley

Professor Emeritus of Intercultural Ministries and Biblical Studies; Advisor of A.A. in Biblical Studies

Office: 205-970-9228
Fax: 205-970-9207
hhuguley@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

Paul Roberts

Director of Library Services; Equity Coordinator

Office: 205-970-9221
Fax: 205-970-9207
proberts@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

Jason SnyderDr. Jason Snyder

Dean of Academic Development; Chair, Department
of Biblical Studies;
Prof. and Advisor
Advisor of Pre-Seminary/ Pastoral and Intercultural Ministires

Office: 205-970-9235
Fax: 205-970-9207
jsnyder@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

Billy ThorntonBilly Thornton

Assistant Professor and
Advisor of Youth Ministries

Office: 205-970-9201
Fax: 205-970-9207
bthornton@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

 

Dwain WaldrepDr. Dwain Waldrep

Chair, Department
of Arts and Sciences;
Professor of History;  Advisor
of Christian Thought & History

Office: 205-970-9231
Fax: 205-970-9207
dwaldrep@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

 

 

Adjunct Faculty


Kathy BrookinsKathy Brookins

Instructor Elementary Education

Fax: 205-970-9207

kbrookins@fullnesscf.org

» Read Bio

missing photoLaura Bryan

Instructor Elementary Education

Fax: 205-970-9207

laurabryan@gmail.com

» Read Bio

Donna CrouchDonna Crouch

Instructor of English

Fax: 205-970-9207
dcrouch@gmail.com

» Read Bio

Riley GreenRiley Green

Instructor of Leadership Ministries

Fax: 205-970-9207
rgreen@abchome.org

» Read Bio

missing photoAshley Handley

Instructor of Elementary Education

Fax: 205-970-9207
ahandley@restorationacademy.org

missing photoMichael Hale

Instructor of English Review; Center for Academic Excellence Advisor

Fax: 205-970-9207
mhale@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

missing photoRod Marshall

Instructor of Counseling Ministries

Fax: 205-970-9207

rmarshall@abchome.org

Bill MaynorDr. Bill Maynor

Professor
of Education and Leadership Ministries

Fax: 205-970-9207
bmaynor@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

Cheryl RossCheryl Ross

Instructor of Communications

Fax: 205-970-9207
cherylnoelross@gmail.com

» Read Bio

Nancy StroupNancy Stroup

Instructor of Literature

Fax: 205-970-9207
nstroup@sebc.edu

missing photoAndy Watkins

Instructor of Health and Physical Education

Fax: 205-970-9207
andywatk@bellsouth.net

 

Staff


Joanne BelinJoanne Belin

Director of Financial Aid

Office: 205-970-9215
Fax: 205-970-9207
jbelin@sebc.edu

Steve ClecklerDr. Steve Cleckler

Director of the ACHIEVE Program; Advisor and Instructor of Leadership Ministries

Office: 205-970-9239
Fax: 205-970-9207
scleckler@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

 

Deanne EasterwoodDeanne Easterwood

Associate Registrar

Office: 205-970-9208
Fax: 205-970-9207

deasterwood@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

 

Bill Elliott

Director of Facilities

Office: 205-970-9225
Fax: 205-970-9207

belliott@sebc.edu

Judy EverettJudy Everett

Administrative Assistant to
the Dean of Students

Office: 205-970-9240
Fax: 205-970-9207
jeverett@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

 

Kristie HarrickKristie Harrick

Dean of Students

Office: 205-970-9244
Fax: 205-970-9207
kharrick@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

 

Jason JunkinsJason Junkins

Facilities Assistant

Office: 205-970-9256
Fax: 205-970-9207
jjunkins@sebc.edu

Elaine McLainElaine McLain

Admissions Assistant

Office: 205-970-9211
Fax: 205-970-9207
emclain@sebc.edu

Becky OwensBecky Owens

Library Assistant

Office: 205-970-9233
Fax: 205-970-9207
bowens@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

Carme PhillipsCarme Phillips

Business Manager

Office: 205-970-9205
Fax: 205-970-9207
cphillips@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

Josh ScottJosh Scott

Admissions Counselor

Office: 205-970-9241
Fax: 205-970-9207
jscott@sebc.edu

Anita ScrogginsAnita Scroggins

Administrative Assistant to
the President

Office: 205-970-9213
ascroggins@sebc.edu

Micah SimpsonMicah Simpson

Campus Pastor; Instructor of Leadership Ministries

Office: 205-970-9243
Fax: 205-970-9207
msimpson@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

Deidra WhitfieldDeidra Whitfield

Admissions Counselor

Office: 205-970-9210
Fax: 205-970-9207
deidra.whitfield@sebc.edu

 

Carolyn WilhiteCarolyn Wilhite

Administrative Assistant to the Provost

Office: 205-970-9245
Fax: 205-970-9207
cwilhite@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

Wayne WilliamsDr. Wayne Williams

Director of Admissions

Office:205-970-9209
Fax: 205-970-9207
wwilliams@sebc.edu

Joel WolfeJoel Wolfe

Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Registrar; Instructor of Leadership Ministries

Office:205-970-9253
Fax: 205-970-9207
jwolfe@sebc.edu

» Read Bio