Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff

matt aernieDr. Matt Aernie

Assistant Prof. of
Bible and Theology: 
Advisor of Christian
Ministries Minor

Office: 205-970-9234
Fax: 205-970-9207
maernie@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

Dr. Travis Coblentz

Assistant Prof. of Philosophy and Apologetics: Advisor of Christian Thought and History

Office: 205-970-9227
Fax: 205-970-9207
tcoblentz@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

laura englishDr. Thomas Easterwood

Professor of Science: 
Advisor of Biology

Office: 205-970-9252
Fax: 205-970-9207
teasterwood@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

laura englishDr. Laura English

Assistant Prof. and Advisor
of Counseling

Office: 205-970-9236
Fax: 205-970-9207
lenglish@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

Dr. Lynn Gannett-Malick

Associate Prof. of Education,
Chair for Dept. of Education

Office: 205-970-9218
Fax: 205-970-9207
lynngm@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

Donald-E-HartleyDr. Donald E. Hartley

Assistant Professor of
Biblical Studies 

Office: 205-970-9237
Fax: 205-970-9207
dhartley@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

Hugh HuguleyDr. Hugh Huguley

Prof. Emeritus of Missions

Office: 205-970-9228
Fax: 205-970-9207

hhuguley@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

Paul Roberts

Director of Library Services

Office: 205-970-9221
Fax: 205-970-9207

proberts@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

Jason SnyderDr. Jason Snyder

Dean of Academic Development; Chair for the Deptartment
of Biblical Studies
Prof. and Advisor
Advisor of Pre-Seminary/ Pastoral and Intercultural Ministires

Office: 205-970-9235
Fax: 205-970-9207
jsnyder@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

Dwain WaldrepDr. Dwain Waldrep

Chair for the Department
of Arts and Sciences
Professor and Advisor
of Christian Thought & History

Office: 205-970-9231
Fax: 205-970-9207
dwaldrep@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

 

 

Adjunct Faculty


Jonathan BarberJonathan Barber

Adjunct Instructor
of Church Education

Office:
Fax: 205-970-9207
jodobar@bellsouth.net

» Read Bio

Kathy BrookinsKathy Brookins

Adjunct Instructor Elementary Education

Office:
Fax: 205-970-9207
kbrookins@fullnesscf.org

» Read Bio

missing photoLaura Bryan

Adjunct Instructor Elementary Education

Office:
Fax: 205-970-9207
laurahbryan@gmail.com

» Read Bio

 Donna Crouch

Adjunct Instructor of English

» Read Bio

missing photoRiley Green

Adjunct Instructor

Office:

Fax: 205-970-9207
green@abchome.org

» Read Bio

 Michael Hale

missing photoAdjunct Instructor

mhale@sebc.edu
Fax: 205-970-9207
mhale@sebc.edu
» Read Bio

Bill MaynorDr. Bill Maynor

Adjunct Professor
of Education

Office:
bmaynor@sebc.edu
Fax: 205-970-9207

» Read Bio

Cheryl RossCheryl Ross

Adjunct Instructor of
Oral Communication

Office:
cherylnoelross@gmail.com
Fax: 205-970-9207

» Read Bio

Billy Thornton

Billy Thornton

Adjunct Faculty 
Advisor to Youth Ministry

Office: 205-970-9201
Fax: 205-970-9207
bthornton@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

 

Sarah Timothy

Sarah Timothy

Adjunct Instructor 
of Music

Office: 205-970-9242
Fax: 205-970-9207

» Read Bio

 

 

 

Staff


Steve ClecklerJoanne Belin

Director of Financial Aid

Office: 205-970-9215
Fax: 205-970-9207
jbelin@sebc.edu

 

Deanne EasterwoodSteve Cleckler

Director of the ACHIEVE Program

Office: 205-970-9239
Fax: 205-970-9207
scleckler@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

 

Judy EverettDeanne Easterwood

Associate Registrar

Office: 205-970-9208
deasterwood@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

 

Bill Elliot

Director of Facilities

Office: 205-970-9225
Fax: 205-970-9207
belliot@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

 

 

 

Judy EverettKristie Harrick

Administrative Asst. to the Dean

of Students

Office: 205-970-9240
Fax: 205-970-9207

jeverett@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

 

Kristie Harrick

Michelle Hower

Dean of Students

Office: 205-970-9244
Fax: 205-970-9207

kharrick@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

 

missing photoJason Junkin

Facilities Assistant

Office: 205-970-9256
Fax: 205-970-9207

jjunkin@sebc.edu

 

 

Chase McLainChase McLain

Admissions Counselor

Office: 205-970-9241
Fax: 205-970-9207

chase.mclain@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

 

 

 

Carme PhillipsCarme Phillips

Business Manager

Office: 205-970-9205
Fax: 205-970-9207

cphillips@sebc.edu

 » Read Bio

missing photoBecky Owens

Assistant to the Library Director

Office: 205-970-9233
Fax: 205-970-
9207

bowens@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

 

David PowlessAnita Scroggins

Administrative Asst. to
the President

Office: 205-970-9213

ascroggins@sebc.edu

Anita ScrogginsMicah Simpson

Campus Pastor

Office: 205-970-9243
Fax: 205-970-9207

msimpson@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

Micah SimpsonDeidra Whitfield

Admissions Counselor

Office: 205-970-9210
Fax: 205-970-9207

deidra.whitfield@sebc.edu

 

Deidra WhitfieldCarolyn Wilhite

Administrative Asst. to the Provost

Office: 205-970-9245
Fax: 205-970-9207

cwilhite@sebc.edu

» Read Bio

 

Wayne WilliamsCarolyn Wilhite

Director of Admissions

Office:205-970-9209
Fax: 205-970-9207

wwilliams@sebc.edu

 

Joel WolfeCarolyn Wilhite

Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Registrar

Office:205-970-9208
Fax: 205-970-9207

jwolfe@sebc.edu

» Read Bio